COVER REVEAL: New Suns edited by Nisi Shawl

So as you saw announced elsewhere, New Suns, edited by Nisi Shawl, has just been announced. Here’s the cover:

Which is by the amazing Yoshi Yoshitani by the way. And here’s the Table of Contents:

NEW SUNS, ed. Nisi Shawl.

  • Foreword, LeVar Burton
  • The Galactic Tourist Industrial Complex, Tobias Buckell
  • Deer Dancer, Kathleen Alcalá
  • The Virtue of Unfaithful Translations, Minsoo Kang
  • Come Home to Atropos, Steven Barnes
  • The Fine Print, Chinelo Onwualu
  • unkind of mercy, Alex Jennings
  • Burn the Ships, Alberto Yáñez
  • The Freedom of the Shifting Sea, Jaymee Goh
  • Three Variations on a Theme of Imperial Attire, E. Lily Yu
  • Blood and Bells, Karin Lowachee
  • Give Me Your Black Wings Oh Sister, Silvia Moreno-Garcia
  • The Shadow We Cast Through Time, Indrapramit Das
  • The Robots of Eden, Anil Menon
  • Dumb House, Andrea Hairston
  • One Easy Trick, Hiromi Goto
  • Harvest, Rebecca Roanhorse
  • Kelsey and the Burdened Breath, Darcie Little Badger
  • Afterword, Nisi Shawl

In a news cycle that’s featured yet another off the shelf example of ‘The same white men everyone’s heard of oh and also these women I guess’ it’s, to be blunt, a massive relief to see an anthology put together with such care and attention. I can’t wait to read it and I’ll have a review here as soon as I do.


Scroll to Top